Message from Honorable Vice Principal

Rajshahi Medical College & Hospital offers a patient-centered collaborative learning experience, driven by the primary value, “The needs of the patient come first.”

Our vision in a rapidly changing era of health care reform is to educate physician leaders in patient-centered, science-driven, team-based, high-value health care. A highly selective admissions process, inter professional team learning and a student  centered, flexible, innovative curriculum make our graduates highly sought after by residency directors.

Our medical College curriculum leverages innovative scientific capabilities, expertise and resources to provide medical education focused on preparing physicians for the medicine of tomorrow.

The College provides diverse learning opportunities in a variety of clinical settings across the country. Our students have access to exceptional experiential learning facilities. Our college leverages the rich scientific and clinical resources to offer students a deep range of educational opportunities, including the, Program in Professionalism and Ethics, Center for Innovation, and specialized centers that combine resources of research and practice.

The faculty-to-student ratio is much higher than the ratio proposed by Medical Council of Bangladesh.

Thus we pool in higher volumes of knowledge and expertise from our teaching faculty to benefit our students and patients.

RMCH has a history of incredible success in a short duration. The future model of medical education will prepare the next generation of physician leaders to improve health care delivery for the 21st century.

Vice Principal

Role of Honor

2Prof.Anwarul Islam30.06.1988-
3Prof.M.Muzaherul Huq-20.08.1993
4Dr.M.Shamsuzzaman Chowdhury21.08.1993-26.05.1997
6Prof.S.M.Akram Hossain20.12.2001.25.03.2007
7Prof.Md.Towhidul Alam03.08.2008-08.02.2009
8Dr.A.K.M.Shahidur Rahman Tarafder22.02.2009-29.12.2010
9Prof.Dr.Md.Dayem Uddin29.12.2010-02.03.2014
10Dr.Md.Nowshad Ali06.03.2014-26.07.2017
11Dr.Md.Mohibul Hasan27.07.2017-21.04.2018
12Prof.Dr.Md.Bulbul Hasan14.05.2018-13.08.2020
13Prof.Dr.Md.Habibullah Sarkar13.08.2020-